Fabric Haul

I had to go to a dentist appointment that wasn’t very far away but somehow necessitated the use of 4 buses and 2 trains which was a fun use of my day off.  But it did mean I could pop into the fabric shop I like but never go to because the only reason I go to that town is on the way to the dentist!

Fabric

Boyfriend and I are planning to think about planning to go to a steampunk event later on in the year so I picked up some upholstery remnants from the fabric shops that I can use to make my steampunk outfit.  Steampunk, if you didn’t know is awesome!  It is a vision of a world powered by steam in the future but set in Victorian times so think bustle dresses and ray guns.  Anyway, watch this space for steampunk clothing!

One thought on “Fabric Haul

  1. Pingback: Steampunk Costume- Ruched Skirt | thebarethreads

What do you think? Comment below!